How much will my second speeding ticket make my insurance rates go up?

How much will my second speeding ticket make my insurance rates go up?

I received a speeding ticket in January for 90 in a 70 (I-5 on my way down to San Diego), and today I received another ticket for 86 in a 65 on Freeway 85 in Cupertino. The first ticket is being taken care of with traffic school right now, and since I can’t go to traffic school again so soon I’m assuming the 2nd ticket will increase my insurance rates. Does anyone know how much they will increase? I’m 21 and am on my parents’ insurance (USAA) because I’m in college, but I will be paying whatever the difference in premium is so I’m trying to get an idea of what the damage is here. Also, I know I messed up, so no need to tell me in the answers. I thought I’d learned my lesson after the first ticket but apparently I still haven’t, so at this point I’m just afraid to get into a car.

ANSWER: I might suggest you to visit this web page where one can compare rates from different companies: http://COVERAGEDEALS.NET/index.html?src=WP2eruntuiticreao

RELATED FAQS:
Best insurance company in ……………………..?
What is the best insurance company if I live in Alabraska?

Do most standard home owners insurances cover sewer line breaks (not sewage backups)?
My plumber told me that since it is not a sewage backup and the pipe is actually broken, they will cover the costs to dig down and get to it and to cover it back up, but not the parts for the pipe. He said this is usually the case in his experience and he’s been in the business for 45 years. I want to believe him, but I’m afraid I could be stuck with a $8k bill."

Insurance on muscle cars? Help Agents?
Hi, I’m considering getting rid of the 01 V6 Mustang and getting a new car. I currently pay $1300/yr for full coverage and $1000 deductibles. How much would the following cars be?..or please just rank them most expensive to least. My DUI is 7 yrs old and goes off in another 3. Driving record is otherwise clear. I live in the suburbs of SF California, drive about 10K a year. 1. 2011 Ford Mustang 305hp 2. 2011 Ford Mustang 400 hp 3 2005 Chevy Corvette 400hp (old guys car) 4. 2002 Corvette Z06 400hp, (old guys car but I’m afraid the Z06 will make it more than and 05 with the same HP) I’d love to get a V8! the v6 stang is a last resort! Good car…a little unsure of the new china made 6spd tranny in the mustangs?"

About how much will my car insurance be?
1. have had my license for 3 years now 2. never had insurance before, because I never needed to drive (until now)…so I guess that I can be considered a new driver""??? 3. BRAND NEW Honda Civic//4 doors 4. I am in college right now. 5. in California ABOUT how much will my insurance be"

What is the best puppy insurance in mississauga ontario Canada?
Hi, I am looking into getting my female Papillon insurance. I am looking for something affordable. I would like to get her fixed soon after she finishes her first heat that she has now and cover vet check ups and emergencies and medicine. Can anyone recomend something for me? Thanks"

How do insurance companies determine pain and suffering if the person’s insurance covers medical bill in full?
On 02/14/12, I was at a complete stop on the freeway when the person behind me hit my car and launched me into the person in front of me. My car was totalled and I spent the night in the ER. I have a severe cervical spine strain (severe whiplash), blunt chest trauma, (from hitting the steering wheel), and just all over back pain. They said they were going to pay for pain and suffering"

Do you need Car insurance to rent a car?
My Parents don’t have a car and I’m sure my other family not gonna let me drive their car so don’t bother ask. I don’t have a friend who got a car. Its small town where I’m at in Tuscaloosa,Alabama. I’m taking my written test next week, If i pass the written test, and then i want to take the road test. 1) Do i need a Car Insurance to rent a Car 2) Do they give me car for me to take a road test at DMV? 3) Can you buy a car without your Driver License? 4) How old do you have to rent a Car? ( I’m 19 Years old)"

What is the likely cost for the car insurance for this individual?
Kept getting different numbers… 19 years male. own an Acura cl 3.0 1999 single drive to school about 4 miles(one way) three days a week clean record.

AAA student discount for car insurance– EMERGENCY question?
Hi. I just graduated high school, and my insurance want to know my grades for my senior year for a discount on car insurance. Truth is, my grade is B average, but my attendance for the whole year is: 129 Absent and 158 Tardies. DOES they also look at my attendance too? and does it matter as much as my grades? PLease helppp!!!"

Question about state health insurance?
I’m pregnant and have health insurance through my husbands employer but I was wondering if I qualify for the state health insurance and got it as a secondary would I lose it after I have my baby or is it 6 months a year? I have a few dental things I need done and it’s very expensive I can’t afford to get it all done and would want to wait until after I have my baby so I was just wondering if anyone knew.. I won’t waste my time applying if it won’t do me any good…

How to accept insurance?
We are a new corporation in PA. We provide non-medical, in-home personal care services to the mentally/physically disabled, terminally ill, and/or elderly. Currently, we accept the Department of Welfare’s waivers as well as clients who personal pay. My question is how do we accept other insurances? Do we need to enroll with those insurances?"

Police get cheaper car insurance?
Is it true? And what are your thoughts

National Home Protection Insurance-Like A Scandal….What Should I Do???
I bought a house in May, talked to this manager, and he said I can file claims as soon as it’s been activated. So the house I bought started to show problems like water leaks from the sink, so I called in, and they just say that we don’t fix anything that’s bad"

"What is the definition of a total loss"" car by the insurance company?"
Is it possible to get my car back?"""

Estimation on car insurance?
Im 18, i have my g2s, getting my G’s whenever i make an appointment.. im planning on getting a car this summer, i really like toyota celicas, they only come 2 doors. anwyays, just wondering how much i would be looking at for insurance on a car, im also female and live in ontario if that makes any diffrence.."

I can’t get car insurance?
I just bought a cheap older car with high mileage (the only thing I could afford) but I cannot pay the monthly insurance premiums. I’m only talking about liability insurance. Collision is out of the question due to budget. I’ve shopped around and I can’t seem to find a premium that is less than $200 a month! What should I do? What are the risks with driving without insurance? I need to be able to get to work everyday or else I might as well set up camp outside my workplace in a cardboard box 😦

Can someone claim on your home insurance if something hit there house during a huricane?
My carport took off during huricane Gustave and hit the bottom left side of our neigbors house doing little damage. This was told to me yesterday 11/7/08 my neigbor and said he was claiming it on my insurance!

"Did Alanzo have car insurance in Training Day""?"""
So what we got goin’ on here, separate but equal""? Some are more equal than others? Why is it that those of us who obey the laws get crapped on while those who enforce the laws get away with murder? And don;t wear their seat belts like good slaves of the insurance companies….."""

Does anyone know a good auto-insurance for first time drivers in New Jersey ?
I’m well aware that New Jersey has high auto insurance, but I wanted to know does anyone have an recommendations on an affordable auto insurance. I know me being 21 and a male is going to raise it but so far the cheapest would have been progressive for about $300 a month. Any suggestions would help. Thank you"

How To Locate Life Insurance Records?
My mom used to work for a company called Super X Drugs in Arizona. She took out a life insurance policy offered to employees for her and my father, but the company went out of business. My mom passed away 4 years ago and dad told me about the insurance information, but can’t remember where any of the information is. My question is if and how I could track that information down with the company being out of business?"

What insurance would i need and where should i go to get it?
I’m working between 3 employers doing carpentry and need to insure myself incase i hurt myself and can’t work for a number of days. Also incase of something severe happening like losing a hand or breaking bones. I need to know what insurance i should get and what kind of cover. I don’t know a lot about insurance so any information is really appreciated. Thanks Drew

Will this reduce my car insurance premium?
Hi! I’m 16 (about to turn 17) and I’m considering if I need to learn to drive yet. Even if I did pass my exam now, I wouldn’t be able to actually get a car, mostly because of the ridiculous insurance premiums. However, if I did take my exam at 17 and then didn’t actually get a car until I’m 23 or something, will that extra time since I’ve had my exam reduce the cost or insurance at all? Or will it cost me the same to insure a car if I took my exam when I’m 23 and buy a car the following day? Thanks!"

Price on car insurance for student?
Sorry my last question wasn’t clear enough. I’m wondering how much money I would spend on a car insurance for my son who is a junior (16 y.o) and is getting his permit in th next week. If this helps, a car is a ford 2006 please help?"

What is the best insurance company for my situation?
I am 19, never had a driver’s license or permit. I don’t own a car, and the DMV says that I must have car insurance before I can get a driver’s license. I live in NC and I am clueless. The insurance companies keep saying that I need to have a car, but I can’t buy a car without a drivers’ license and insurance. What to do?"

Life Insurance?
If I have life insurance for a 30 year term, and nothing happens to me what happens with the money that I paid over the 30 years?"
How much will my second speeding ticket make my insurance rates go up?
I received a speeding ticket in January for 90 in a 70 (I-5 on my way down to San Diego), and today I received another ticket for 86 in a 65 on Freeway 85 in Cupertino. The first ticket is being taken care of with traffic school right now, and since I can’t go to traffic school again so soon I’m assuming the 2nd ticket will increase my insurance rates. Does anyone know how much they will increase? I’m 21 and am on my parents’ insurance (USAA) because I’m in college, but I will be paying whatever the difference in premium is so I’m trying to get an idea of what the damage is here. Also, I know I messed up, so no need to tell me in the answers. I thought I’d learned my lesson after the first ticket but apparently I still haven’t, so at this point I’m just afraid to get into a car.
ANSWER: I might suggest you to visit this web page where one can compare rates from different companies: http://COVERAGEDEALS.NET/index.html?src=WP2eruntuiticreao
Cheap car insurances?
Where to find really cheap car insurances? I want to buy a $200 car mainly to run it into my friend’s $200 car (kind of like playing bumper cars with real cars). I need a really cheap insurance that will basically only allow this car to be legal. I don’t plan on making any claims on it or using it for anything other than playing around on private property. Only want to make it road legal. Any suggestions? I am looking for something under 50$ per month

Travel insurance for children 17 years old?
we are taking our grand daughter on holiday with us so she needs insurance but each site I have tried has said she cannot be lead policy holder please advise regards W V FOSTER

"NY Health Insurance: Insurance is over once I turn 19, which is after the enrollment period ends what to do?
Well i have insurance right now I haven’t used it at all since i got it because i lost my card but founded it. I also founded out that at the age of 19 after the month ends i lose my health insurance so by april i will not have insurance so does this mean i would have to pay the fine? Or can i sign up for another health insurance plan once it is over? Or do i have to wait till the enrollment period is open again? My health insurance is not with my job (don’t have one) I believe it’s with the government.

"A question about insurance, and Uber.?"
My wife and I have State Farm. Our local agent told me that if we had an accident, while driving other people, using our car as a taxi"

What happens if i do not pay my car insurance this month?
I have to pay my car insurance by tomorrow. I do not have the money since i am having car troubles. I have not worked this week because of my car troubles. So i do not have money. What will happen if i do not pay my car insurance this month? Can i just pay the whole thing next month? Will that affect my license or registration? I live in California. Please i just need some info!!!

1 Month Health Insurance Gap between employment. Avoiding Obamacare tax penalty?
I am starting a new job this month so my insurance from my previous job expires on 2/28/2014. I purchased my own insurance as my new job does not offer it but it will not start until 04/01/2014 so I have a one month gap in my coverage. Does anyone know what I can do to close this gap so I don’t wind up having to pay the Obamacare penalty next year? Is there some kind of temporary coverage I can purchase? Thanks in advance for any help!

Who offers the best animal health insurance??
I’am wondering who has pet insurance? I’am looking for insurance for my dog. I want to pick a good one, there are so many hidden things they dont tell you so any feedback would be great, thanks!!"

Drivers license in California 19 years old?
Dude Carlos, it says on DMV website To apply for an original driver license if you are over 18, you will need to do the following: Visit a DMV office (make an Appointment(s) for faster service) Complete application form DL 44 (An original DL 44 form must be submitted. Copies will not be accepted.) Give a thumb print Have your picture taken Provide your social security number. It will be verified with the Social Security Administration while you are in the office. Verify your birth date and legal presence If your current name no longer matches the name on your birth data/legal presence document, see True Full Name"" and ""How to Change Your Name"" for more information. Provide your true full name Pay the application fee Pass a vision exam Pass a traffic laws and sign test. There are 36 questions on the test. You have three chances to pass.(Sample Test) So this means I have to take the traffics laws/sign test. After this test I gotta take the behind the wheel training right? Thanks"""

"If I bought a car with a Spanish plate in the UK, how do I go about the car insurance?"
Is any UK insurer going to insure a car with a foreign plate? Or do I have to register it with DVLA first? I have a RHD with a fully comp insurance, does that make any difference?"

Cheaper insurance?
I’m 16 1/2 years old and will be getting my license in two weeks. I don’t plan on driving regularly; in fact, I plan on driving AT MOST about 4-5 times a month just to get to social events. I qualify for the good student discount but even then, insurance costs a lot. Do insurance companies have any discounted rates for if you are only an occasional driver? Is there any way that I get a rate that’s cheaper than $1500 a year? Also, if I don’t get insurance, will I still be insured if I drive with my dad sitting in the passenger seat next to me?"

I think my short term disability due to giving birth got messed up?
So I want on leave on May 20th due to best rest. I used all my vacation and leftover sick time, and the rest is paid by short term disability, a total of about 9 weeks total. I stayed home 6 weeks after my baby was born since my work doesn’t cover any of my pay. I work in a very small private business, just 3 of us. My boss had never handled maternity leave before, and I think he did it wrong. A few weeks after I gave birth he said he got a check from the disability insurance agency, it was made out to his business. So he cashed it and wrote me a check for the total amount from his business account. There was no explanation of how to dole it out, so he just gave me the total amount. Then, just now, 3 weeks later, I got another check mailed to my home from the insurance company?? What happened? I should of only got paid for the 3.5 weeks I believe from short term disability because I was paid for the rest. The insurance company is not open until tomorrow so I cannot call them yet."

What is a good first car for a 17 year old?
So I am about to turn 17 in four months, and am going to move out soon. I am planning to get a fuel efficient car, so I do not have to pay much for gas. Any year make is fine, even from the 50s. I love old cars, but unfortunately most of them are not cheap. A good sound system is preferred, with a cord that connect to your ipod/iphone, though it is not required. Safety is a concern too. I usually drive friends around when I can, so 4-5 seats would be nice. I can learn how to drive manual; I’ve heard those are really fuel efficient. Also, I think this is a bit self explanatory, but in case you didn’t get it, I would also prefer a car that is not expensive, since it is my first car and I probably have to pay for part of, if not all of it. I am also pretty lenient about my preferences, and realize I might not get everything I want in my first car, which is okay. One more thing, please do not recommend the Hyundai Accent. My mom has that car, and the acceleration on that thing is HORRIBLE. It literally refuses to accelerate on a hill unless I almost floor it. Even then it takes a second or two to actually respond. I realize a lot of people recommend it, but honestly I just really hate that thing."

How much would insurance on a mustang cost (ROUGH GUESS)?
Okay, so my mom’s car (Chevrolet Cobalt) is finally paid off. I get my license in less than 3 months. We’re wanting to get a 2011 Mustang. The concern is though, the insurance cost. Her and I would have to be on the insurance. Her insurance now is like 185 every 2 months, because she got a speeding ticket a while ago so it went up..? But this isn’t going to be a really expensive car. The MSRP is around 22k and the only option I would get is automatic, instead of shift. Which is like an extra 1000. But of course it’s a 2 door sports car.. So any estimations? Like extremely rough estimations. Like the average insurance, not real high or real low protection. She’d be the primary driver. ONE more question. 2011 Mustang or 2011 camaro? I like the camaro better, but she thinks it’s ugly. But it’s less than 1k more than the mustang, and I would love it.. I’m male by the way and make all A’s in school if that has any effect at all, which i doubt. Thanks very much!"

Has anyone thought with the price of gas and insurance and maintenance and payments that it might?
I live on a bus route and I am just thinking about it that is all. It is a little revolutionary for me but I am close enough to my doctor’s office and a supermarket etc that I think it would be fine. I of course wouldn’t be galivanting around the countryside anymore but I would get more exercise and I probably spend less money. Just a thought

Will I get fire if I don’t get a license while working at insurance agency?
The agent offered me a job because I also speak another langauge. And they told me what the job is like (receptionist/interpreter/office clerk kind of job. Before I accept the job, the agent told me that license it’s not required to get hire. So I quite my old job to work at this agency. NOW..the agent wants to discuss about license with me. I don’t think i can do it, and I don’t have the money and time to do it. I am not there to sell insurance. How do I turn it down with a professional manner?"

How would car insurance companies benefit if the driving age was raised to 18?
And would insurance cost less? please show sources if you can

The cost to add a 14 year old to your motorcycle ..insurance policy?
The cost to add a 14 year old to your motorcycle insurance policy?

Car insurance in another state?
i was wondering if your car is register in one state can you get insurance on it in another state w/o registering it in that state?

Car lease/loan for 18 year olds?
So I am 18 years old and have a twin brother and we both really want a new car. We really like dodge challengers and specifically the 2010 srt8. I reaserched the prices and without a downpayment it would be about $400 a month. My question is would a dealership lease us a car? I have about $5k in savings and my brother has about $4k. We are both very responsible and are good students. Our combined income during the school-year would be about $500 a month. During the Summer I make more like $1200 a month. Would we be able to convince them that despite our low income we could pay out of our savings or do you think we should convince our parents to lease it and us to just pay our parents? I already proposed it to my parents and they don’t seem entirely against the idea. Thank you!

Insurance rate increase 17 years old 10mph over? (WA state)?
I live in the state of Washington and received my first speeding ticket this morning. I’m covered under my mother’s PEMCO insurance and this is my first infraction. I was going 60 in a 50 trying not to be late for school for my 1st period final. I understand I have 3 options: pay, mitigate, or contest. I don’t think I can contest and win, but if I were to mitigate and explain that I was trying not to be truant would the amount likely be reduced/removed? Also is there some sort of traffic school option that would allow the ticket to not be displayed to PEMCO? If I’m SOL how much per month can I expect to see in insurance rates?"

"Car Insurance, including APR?"
So, im looking for car insurance and I found the cheapest one for me. ‘A deposit of 70.00 payable by credit or debit card followed by 10 monthly instalments by Direct Debit of 55.90. Total payable is 629.00 including APR of 29.6%.’ What does it mean including APR of 29.6%"" That I will have to pay an extra 29.6%. Its my 3rd year driving and I’ve never seen this before."""

I am leaving country for couple of months. I want to cancel my car insurance. Is it possible?
It’s Liberty Mutual.

Does your insurance cover your new car purchase?
Example, I have insurance on 2 cars, but I just bought a new car and I have not added the car to the policy. Does my insurance still cover the purchased veichle?"

"If I get an insurance quote from a price comparison site, am I guaranteed the cheapest price?
Is there likely to be hidden costs?

Can you get health insurance just for a child?
Can you get health insurance just for a child?
How much will my second speeding ticket make my insurance rates go up?
I received a speeding ticket in January for 90 in a 70 (I-5 on my way down to San Diego), and today I received another ticket for 86 in a 65 on Freeway 85 in Cupertino. The first ticket is being taken care of with traffic school right now, and since I can’t go to traffic school again so soon I’m assuming the 2nd ticket will increase my insurance rates. Does anyone know how much they will increase? I’m 21 and am on my parents’ insurance (USAA) because I’m in college, but I will be paying whatever the difference in premium is so I’m trying to get an idea of what the damage is here. Also, I know I messed up, so no need to tell me in the answers. I thought I’d learned my lesson after the first ticket but apparently I still haven’t, so at this point I’m just afraid to get into a car.
ANSWER: I might suggest you to visit this web page where one can compare rates from different companies: http://COVERAGEDEALS.NET/index.html?src=WP2eruntuiticreao

Leave a comment